Steering Committee

The Steering committee is responsible for coordinating all aspects of the Women’s Fund of Santa Barbara, overseeing policy and actions that affect the organization as a whole. The committee is headed by a chair(s) and consists of the chair(s) of each of the Women’s Fund sub-committees: Communications, Technology, Finance, Grantee Liaison, Membership, Research, Operations, Celebration of Grants and Site Visit.

Joan Agress
Jayne Brechwald
Grantee Liaison
Linda Burrows
Event Operations
Sarah de Tagyos
Special Projects
Jamie Dufek
Communications Chair
Maureen Ellenberger
Research Committee Co-Chair
Mary Garton
IT Chair
Melissa Gough
Group Captain Liaison
Nancy Harter
Special Projects
Barbara Hauter Woodward
Individual Member Liaison
Grantee Liaison
Shelley Hurst
Steering Committee Chair
Lynn Karlson
Membership Chair
Christine Riesenfeld
Nominating Chair
Sandy Schoolfield
Research Committee Co-Chair
Laurie Tumbler
Special Projects
Mary Wiemann
Major Event Chair